Facebook Twitter google+ Youtube Numanme Forum Numanme TV Numanme on Instagram Podcast 

FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Welcome to the Numanme Forum: Guest

Gay Numan Fans

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
BassPlayer View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BassPlayer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Gay Numan Fans
    Posted: 02 Feb 2016 at 12:08pm
Hi all,
I am new to this forum. This is my second attempt to say 'hello'. My first didn't get any response...about me going to see Gary Live in NYC in May. I've been listening to Numan for many years and 'Splinter' finally made me join in here. Always wondered whether he had any gay following. Interesting subject because as a gay man I have always preferred what I consider to be 'straight' acts, eg. Duran, Numan etc. rather than 'gay' acts, eg. Queen, Pet Shop Boys etc. So I'm just curious.
numanme View Drop Down
Admin
Admin

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote numanme Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Feb 2016 at 5:17pm
Hi
Evil Alter Ego View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Evil Alter Ego Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Feb 2016 at 6:00pm
Sorry I missed your first hello

I'm sure Numan had a "gay" following and maybe still does but TBH I don't really look at it that way. Back in the mid 80's we had a genre called Hi Energy that was known as having a huge gay following but I loved the music. It was electronic and up tempo so what more is there??
synthman. View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote synthman. Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Feb 2016 at 7:24pm
Hi. Welcome to the forum. Who's to know who's gay on this forum.
It matters not a jot to me about yours or anyone's sexuilty.
WHEN THE MACHINES ROCK.