Facebook Twitter Youtube Numanme Forum Numanme TV Numanme on Instagram Podcast

Discography Menu

The official Gary Numan web site

The official Gary Numan Shop


To all Gary Numan fans the Numanme Forum is the forum for you a place for you to be completely Numanized. You can apply for free membership NOW!

Numanme Photo Gallery

Numanme TV


2011 Nov Telekon 2xLP
Title: Telekon 2XLP 
Artist: Gary Numan

LP 1:

This Wreckage
The Air Crash Bureau
Remind Me To Smile
Sleep By Windows
We Are Glass

LP 2:

I'm An Agent 
I Dream Of Wires
Remember I Was Vapour
Please Push No More 
The Joy Circuit 
I Die:You Die

How old: This LP is old!
Release Date: 2011 November 2011
Format: 2XLP 
Record Label: 180g Vinyl
Catalogue No: -------
Price Guide: £26.99
Country:  UK
Additional info: 180g vinyl  reissue gatefold sleeve version 
Highest Chart Position: 0
Full Artist List: Gary Numan (Vocals, Minimoog, Polymoog, A.R.P. Pro-Soloist,JP4, Piano,
Prophet 5, CP30, Compurhythm, Synare,Guitar)
Paul Gardiner (Bass, Backing Vocal)
Cedric Sharpley (Drums, Backing Vocals, percussion)
John Webb (Handclaps)
James Freud (Handclaps)
Chris Payne (Viola, solo piano, Minimoog, Backing Vocals)
RRussell Bell (Claves, Rhythm Guitar, Backing Vocals, Lead Guitar on 'The Joy Circuit')
Denis Haines (Prophet 5, Piano, CP30, Minimoog, Polymoog,Backing Vocal, Whistle)
Simple Minds ET AL (Handclaps)

Recorded at Rock City and Matrix
Engineered by Nick Smith, Steve Smith, Graeme Myhre,
Jess Sutcliff
Buy: www.vinyl180.com



Released on 21st November 2011. 

Remastered from the original analogue tapes, Telekon is released for the very first time as a DOUBLE ALBUM. The original album was only released as a single disc in a value-for money move which also excluded the two singles ‘We Are Glass’ and ‘I Die: You Die’. Pressed on 180g the 2LP set is packaged in a brand new gatefold sleeve with newly designed inner bags and includes the two singles ‘We Are Glass’ and ‘I Die: You Die’.

Originally released in September 1980, the album was Gary Numan’s third successive No1 album in the UK. Following the stark Pleasure Principle, Telekon is densely atmospheric and oplulent sounding, in- corporating a wide range of synthesisers as well as viola, violin and Satie-like piano. The title track a particularly dark amalgamation of Bowies ‘Aladdin Sane’ and Numans own android exotica, is followed by the funkier ‘Remind Me To Smile’ which shows Numans ability to write a big pop chorus.

This period also saw the unveiling of probably his most iconic ‘boiler suited’ look, which featured in all the photo shoots with elements in- corporated into the album and single art. The 2 parallel red belts would go on to be synonymous with Numaniods.
This site is maintained by Numanme, to report a broken link please CLICK HERE  Copyright © 1999- Numanme
Free counters!